Share this book page

Guardian of Whispers

Diminishing Magic Book 3

Publisher: Dramatic Tuba Books
Year of Publication: 2023
Book type: Novel
Age: Adult
Genre: Fantasy
Sub Genre: Humour · Mythical Creatures · Paranormal · Romantic Fantasy · Supernatural
Language: English
POV: First-person
Tense: Past
Key Phrases: elemental magic · Humor · Spicy · temptation · werewolf shifters
Spice Level:
4/5

The spice rating is in regards to the type of sexual content within the book. Below is a helpful guide (courtesy of Georgia C Leigh)

1= YA romantic, making out, MAYBE a closed door.
2= some on page foreplay and nudity but mostly fade to black.
3= open door, on page vanilla sex.
4= on page sex – hot or with kink.
5= erotica.

“A must read if you like paranormal fantasy and spiciness and laughter. Even among the tears, there is laughter!!!”
– Amazon review
Sometimes whispers speak louder than screams.

Sometimes whispers speak louder than screams.

Terra:
The saying ‘be careful what you wish for’ could not be truer. I’d finally gotten to Aetheria, only to be ripped apart from the pack. From Wells. I knew it was for the best, but the longing I felt for him in my soul wouldn’t go away. Desperate to forget the feel of his lips on mine, I tried to fill the hole in my heart by focusing on my new mission: hunting the person responsible for closing the Conduit and his traitorous minion, then sporking him to death until he gave us our magic back. If I didn’t make it happen, our world would crumble and be gone forever. At least according to a strange whispering voice I kept hearing in my head.

Welcome to Aetheria, Terra. You may be finally cracking up.

Wells:
If I hadn’t been temporarily out of it, I would’ve stayed by Terra’s side-no questions, no regrets-but when I was taken back through the Conduit without my permission only for it to close again, I’d lost her once more. For good this time. I became a beast, bent on destruction and screaming for retribution over what had been taken from me. As Magic dwindled in our world, my pack faced more danger than ever before. I was torn in two, needing to protect our world and needing to get Terra back in equal measures. The Nameless Queen had told Terra I should follow my heart, no matter where it led. It led to her. So, I made the tough call to do what I had to do to get Terra back. Even if it meant sacrificing everything.

This steamy paranormal romance book ups the spice and the angst for the characters. The series is perfect for fans of Jaymin Eve, Leia Stone, Kelly St. Clare or the “twisted sisters.”

Where to read

eBook

Paperback

To edit this listing, please enter the editing password. Only the author or publisher can update their listings. If you did not set a password upon submitting the original listing, please request one using the contact form, remembering to state the book name.