Beautiful Trauma

Share this book page

First, The Conjurer

The Kenworthy Cure

Publisher: Independently Published
Book type: Novel
Age: Middle-Grade Fiction (8-12)
Genre: Fantasy
Sub Genre: Adventure · Family · Sci-Fi
Language: English
Key Phrases: children’s adventure · Cowboys · found family · magical creatures · multigenerational family · science fantasy · video games
“Enchanting and enthralling in all the right ways. This story mixes modern technology with mysticism in a limitless smoothie of curiosity and captivation.”
– Joshua L. Sharp
Learn magic: Check. Hide it from her brother: Check. Stop her brother from exploding: Check?

ELLIE KENWORTHY has accepted her fate as the nerdy middle school loner who practices enchanting in secret. Then a mystic scientist called the Alchemist changes everything when she kidnaps their cousin, Abe. While their parents search for Abe, Ellie and her older brother Liam flee to the safety of Enchanted Gorge Ranch.

The ranch is full of strange mysteries, like wicked weeds that love to trip passersby, and a raccoon with a peculiar love for the grouchy cowboy, Crowley.

But while the ranch is fun to explore, there is no time to mess around. Because of the Alchemist’s actions, Liam is in danger of explosive magical overload. Not only that, the ranch is full of people keeping secrets. Even Enchanted Gorge Ranch might not be safe from the Alchemist.

Readers who enjoyed Fablehaven and Amari and the Night Brothers are sure to love this twisting tale of courage, family, and magic of epic proportions.

Where to read

eBook

Paperback

To edit this listing, please enter the editing password. Only the author or publisher can update their listings. If you did not set a password upon submitting the original listing, please request one using the contact form, remembering to state the book name.