Share this book page

Forged in Chaos

Dark Reveries Series

Publisher: Portal World Publishing
Book type: Novel
Age: Adult
Genre: Fantasy
Sub Genre: Dark Fantasy · Romantic Fantasy
Language: English
Key Phrases: atmospheric fantasy · betrayal and redemption · cursed love · dark magic · dark romantic fantasy · emotional healing · epic quests · fantasy romance books · forbidden love books · gothic romance · morally gray · redemption arcs · reluctant alliance · romantic fantasy · sacrifice for love · villains
Spice Level:
3/5

The spice rating is in regards to the type of sexual content within the book. Below is a helpful guide (courtesy of Georgia C Leigh)

1= YA romantic, making out, MAYBE a closed door.
2= some on page foreplay and nudity but mostly fade to black.
3= open door, on page vanilla sex.
4= on page sex – hot or with kink.
5= erotica.

Fear has a way of mutating into brutality.

Forbidden love.
Betrayal and redemption.
Sentient dark magic & monsters.
A deadly crew of misfits.

For Tenah Delemor, loyalty is everything. She’s dedicated her life to the art of honing magic, determined to cure her ex-assassin father of his sentient curse. When a shocking betrayal leads to her execution, fury guides her into the temple of a mysterious, alluring death king. He promises a second life and a chance to end her father’s spreading destruction, but at a steep cost—the same curse that wreaked havoc upon her family. A curse that seeks to crown her the most dangerous enemy of all. Her only hope for the peace she’s always craved requires the courage to delve between worlds and confront the horrible secrets from her past.

For Renton Murfell, a skilled hunter of dark magic, the successful completion of his next contract means his younger brother walks free from the shackles of his wicked employer. Only, Tenah—a lethal dark magic caster and his prey—isn’t what he expects at all. Their chemistry rivals every belief drilled into him, threatening to ruin his profession and unleash war across the Kandar Isles.

*Forged in Chaos is the first book in a two-part dark fantasy romance series. It is perfect for fans of A Serpent and the Wings of Night and Sarah J. Maas. (Note: this book contains adult material.)

Where to read

eBook

Paperback

Hardcover

To edit this listing, please enter the editing password. Only the author or publisher can update their listings. If you did not set a password upon submitting the original listing, please request one using the contact form, remembering to state the book name.