Share this book page

Grave Secrets

Prophecies of Angels and Demons, Book 1

Publisher: Independently Published
Year of Publication: 2023
Book type: Novel | Series
Age: New Adult (16+)
Genre: Fantasy
Sub Genre: Dark Fantasy · Dark Romance · New Adult · Paranormal · Romance · Romantic Fantasy · Urban · Urban Fantasy
Language: English
Key Phrases: angels and demons · Dark Secrets · family secrets · Forced Proximity · generational magic · love that transcends time · magical realism · Strong FMC
Spice Level:
3/5

The spice rating is in regards to the type of sexual content within the book. Below is a helpful guide (courtesy of Georgia C Leigh)

1= YA romantic, making out, MAYBE a closed door.
2= some on page foreplay and nudity but mostly fade to black.
3= open door, on page vanilla sex.
4= on page sex – hot or with kink.
5= erotica.

“If you love angels and demons, enduring love, battle between good and evil, plot twists and amazing storytelling, this book is for you!”
– Amazon Reviewer
What would you sacrifice for the truth?

Life feels infinite when you’re young, but Allie Graves knows all too well that she’s living on borrowed time. Six years ago, she made a deal to save her life in exchange for service to the angels. It seemed like a sweet bargain when she made it, but what do seventeen-year-olds know about making life choices?

Now her six years of service are up and returning to her mortal life comes with some serious consequences.

To top it off, a mystery man has come into her life, but the angels aren’t fond of his brand of magic, so they’ve made it their mission to end him. How’s a girl supposed to get a date when the guy might not survive the week?

Allie has less than a month to uncover a family secret, save the hottie, and plan for life after angel duty. It’s a tall order.
Life feels infinite when you’re young, but Allie Graves knows all too well that she’s living on borrowed time. Six years ago, she made a deal to save her life in exchange for service to the angels. It seemed like a sweet bargain when she made it, but what do seventeen-year-olds know about making life choices?

Now her six years of service are up and returning to her mortal life comes with some serious consequences.

To top it off, a mystery man has come into her life, but the angels aren’t fond of his brand of magic, so they’ve made it their mission to end him. How’s a girl supposed to get a date when the guy might not survive the week?

Allie has less than a month to uncover a family secret, save the hottie, and plan for life after angel duty. It’s a tall order.

Fans of J Bree and Patricia Briggs will be swept away by this urban fantasy romance full of dark magic, family secrets, and gut-wrenching twists. From the first page to the last, you won’t want to put it down. This book is recommended for 18+ due to mature content.

Where to read

eBook

Hardcover

Audiobook

To edit this listing, please enter the editing password. Only the author or publisher can update their listings. If you did not set a password upon submitting the original listing, please request one using the contact form, remembering to state the book name.