Share this book page

Mantis

A horror comedy novel

Publisher: Rusty Ogre Publishing
Year of Publication: 2024
Book type: Novel
Age: Adult
Genre: Horror
Sub Genre: Apocalyptic · Crossover · Disaster · Horror · Humour · LGBT
Language: English
POV: Third-person
Tense: Past
Key Phrases: america · apocalpyse · Bisexual · comedy · horror · lgbt · louisiana · religious · south
Spice Level:
3/5

The spice rating is in regards to the type of sexual content within the book. Below is a helpful guide (courtesy of Georgia C Leigh)

1= YA romantic, making out, MAYBE a closed door.
2= some on page foreplay and nudity but mostly fade to black.
3= open door, on page vanilla sex.
4= on page sex – hot or with kink.
5= erotica.

A profane, blood-soaked, laugh-out-loud novel full of guts, gore, and good times.

Chain-smoking bisexual, Mantis, finds herself amid a demon apocalypse. With the book of Revelations unfurling before her very eyes, she recruits a reformed prostitute, a bubbly stripper, and a hopelessly smitten DJ to try to stop the biblical event in its tracks. Can the uproarious crew of misfit degenerates save the world before it’s destroyed?

Locked and loaded with sinister creatures, twisted villains, violent action, and a horny heroine with the charm of a rabid wolverine, Mantis will take you on a hilarious, blood-soaked road trip through the bowels of America’s deep south and drop you on the doorstep of the Devil.

From the demented author of Vanity Kills & Bad God’s Tower comes a profane, blood-soaked, laugh-out-loud novel full of guts, gore, and good times. A religious, comedic-horror blend of Dogma and From Dusk Til Dawn recommended for fans of Chuck Wendig and Christopher Moore.

This is a fast-paced abridged version of the novel published in 2016. Released by Rusty Ogre Publishing.

Where to read

eBook

Paperback

To edit this listing, please enter the editing password. Only the author or publisher can update their listings. If you did not set a password upon submitting the original listing, please request one using the contact form, remembering to state the book name.