Share this book page

Nine While Nine

Book One In The Nine While Nine Legacy Series

Publisher: Apocrypha Athenaeum
Year of Publication: 2021
Book type: Novel
Age: Adult
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Sub Genre: Dark Fantasy · Dark Romance · Grimdark · Magical Realism · Paranormal · Romance · Romantic Fantasy · Supernatural · Urban Fantasy
Language: English
Key Phrases: ancient gods · daemons · daimons · dream walking · guardian spirits · liminal space · lucid dreaming · magic · mythical · other realms · otherkin · otherworld · spells · the fae · witch
Spice Level:
2/5

The spice rating is in regards to the type of sexual content within the book. Below is a helpful guide (courtesy of Georgia C Leigh)

1= YA romantic, making out, MAYBE a closed door.
2= some on page foreplay and nudity but mostly fade to black.
3= open door, on page vanilla sex.
4= on page sex – hot or with kink.
5= erotica.

“”Highly original and unpredictable…the storyline burns…thoroughly absorbing and gripping. A breathtaking and seductive blend of adventure, romance, and lore of the Otherkin.” “
– New York Times Bestselling Author, Sarah M. Cradit

____________________________

There are things that humans are not meant to know.

With the arrival of one fateful night, Isabeau Finne’s world is shattered, revealing the existence of these forbidden truths. She becomes ensnared within an ancient society, banished from our realm long ago but secretly thriving amongst us, concealed within the fabric of our everyday lives.

Traveling between hidden realms and modern Seattle, Isabeau finds herself drawn closer to revelations that unravel the very foundation of her reality, placing her safety in grave jeopardy.

As whispers of the Nine While Nine Legacy reach her ears, a sinister figure perceives her as a threat and is determined to erase her existence.

Isabeau must quickly learn how to traverse this new life…or lose it.

Can her mysterious newfound friends be trusted? Or do they harbor their own hidden agendas and dangers?

Through it all, she is certain of only one thing…

Something dark is on its way.

_________________________________________________________________________

For fans of Neil Gaiman and Sarah J. Maas.

Where to read

Audiobook

To edit this listing, please enter the editing password. Only the author or publisher can update their listings. If you did not set a password upon submitting the original listing, please request one using the contact form, remembering to state the book name.