Share this book page

Throne of Anguish

by
Publisher: Serpents & Doves Publishing
Year of Publication: 2023
Book type: Novel
Age: New Adult (16+)
Genre: Fantasy
Sub Genre: Dark Fantasy · Fantasy · Mythical Creatures · New Adult · Romantic Fantasy
Language: English
POV: First-person
Tense: Past
Key Phrases: enemies to lovers · He falls first · morally gray · multi-cultural · strong female lead
The path to power is paved in blood…

Everyone said Valine’s mother was vain and a terrible queen. She was neglectful of her kingdom, which held the door open for her tributary king, Vukan Wulfric, to overthrow her.

Valine escaped with her life and a desire to regain all that was taken from her. But the burden of being the inept queen’s daughter, and the will to not repeat her mother’s mistakes, weigh heavy on her. As she fights for her throne and seeks revenge, she will be faced with the stark reality of what being ruler actually means.

Bonds will be made and broken. Ancient secrets and hidden magic revealed. Will she be able to not only save her kingdom but also her heart? It takes great strength to start a rebellion and even more strength to resist the dark path of vengeance.

Filled with hope and despair, faith and doubt, Throne of Anguish is perfect for fans of The Girl of Fire and Thorns and Crown of Chains where faith meets fantasy.

Where to read

eBook

Paperback

To edit this listing, please enter the editing password. Only the author or publisher can update their listings. If you did not set a password upon submitting the original listing, please request one using the contact form, remembering to state the book name.