Beautiful Trauma

Share this book page

Timewalker Archives Vol. 1, the

Publisher: Sillage Press
Year of Publication: 2023
Book type: Novel
Age: YA (12-18)
Genre: Historical Fantasy
Sub Genre: Alternate History · Espionage · Fantasy · Historical Fiction · Low Fantasy · Magical Realism · Mystery · Romantic Fantasy · Sci-Fi · Time Travel
Language: English
Key Phrases: historical fantasy
Spice Level:
1/5

The spice rating is in regards to the type of sexual content within the book. Below is a helpful guide (courtesy of Georgia C Leigh)

1= YA romantic, making out, MAYBE a closed door.
2= some on page foreplay and nudity but mostly fade to black.
3= open door, on page vanilla sex.
4= on page sex – hot or with kink.
5= erotica.

“The Timewalker Archives is a time traveler’s dream. Rich with historical references and adventures back in time, this is one of those effortless stories where the pages fly by. Each one left me saying, ‘Just one more!’”
– Melissa Mitchell, Author of the Dragonwall series
The past is a dangerous game

Unlikely alliances, ancient lineages, and a rich history shrouded in secrets propel Adelaide Anson in her search for the only thing that matters—the truth behind the fire that claimed her parents’ lives.

When a mysterious letter appears promising answers, she finds herself joining the exclusive time traveling order of the Red Rose Society. As she makes her way from the French Revolution to the American Civil War and back again, Adelaide is left wondering who she can trust, and more importantly, who she’ll be. With danger and dashing companions at every turn, her emerging ability to see fragments of history leads her on a path to uncover the answers she seeks—and some she did not ask for.

While time unravels in ways she never thought possible, she’s forced to examine her role in history’s making. But as she quickly learns, the truth comes with a price and some secrets are better left buried.

Adelaide’s tale of twisted time will leave her asking the ultimate question—is protecting the past worth sacrificing your future?

The Timewalker Archives Vol. 1 is the first book in a young adult historical fantasy series perfect for fans of NBC’s Timeless and Alyson Noël’s Stealing Infinity.

Where to read

eBook

To edit this listing, please enter the editing password. Only the author or publisher can update their listings. If you did not set a password upon submitting the original listing, please request one using the contact form, remembering to state the book name.