Share this book page

Twisted Selection

Edgewood Academy Elite Book III

Publisher: idenpendently published
Year of Publication: 2022
Book type: Novel | Series
Age: Adult
Genre: Romance
Sub Genre: Action · Coming of Age · Conspiracy · Contemporary · Dark · New Adult · Reverse Harem · Romance · Thriller · Why Choose
Language: English
POV: First-person
Tense: Present
Key Phrases: bully · dark · dark romance · Forced Marriage · other woman drama · possessive and obsessive · Reverse Harem · Why Choose
Spice Level:

The spice rating is in regards to the type of sexual content within the book. Below is a helpful guide (courtesy of Georgia C Leigh)

1= YA romantic, making out, MAYBE a closed door.
2= some on page foreplay and nudity but mostly fade to black.
3= open door, on page vanilla sex.
4= on page sex – hot or with kink.
5= erotica.

Edgewood Elite rule this town, but that doesn’t mean they can rule me.


After my dad goes missing, my family falls apart. News of an inheritance from a long-lost relative gives us the restart we need. At least, that’s what I think until we get there.

Edgewood Academy is ruled by the town’s four heirs.

Wes, broody and stuck up, wants me run out of town. He never misses an opportunity to tell me he thinks I’m trash and don’t belong.

Wyatt, the jokester who wants to possess me, doesn’t take no for an answer. From day one, he told me I would be theirs. He looks at me like he wants to fuse our souls.

Lev, silent but edgy, his calculating indifference runs hot and cold on the best of days. I don’t know if he wants to own me or destroy me.

Owen, dark and depraved, I don’t know what happened in his past, but his darkness seeks out my darkness.

Whatever the heirs have in store for me pales to the real reason I was brought here. A deal made long ago locked me into a deadly game.

Will I survive this Twisted Selection?

Twisted Selection is book one in a three-part slow burn why choose dark school romance series. Meaning the main character will end up with more than one love interest. As the series progresses, so will the level of darkness.

It is an 18+ series with profanity, feisty heroine, bullying, obsessive and possessive themes.

Content Warning: This might not be the series for you if you have triggers. Some potential triggers include bullying, anxiety disorder, torture scenes, and kidnapping. Please visit for a more detailed list of triggers.

Spotify Playlist

This is a music playlist created by the author which they have created to reflect how they see the book, or the music they listened to whilst writing it.

Where to read




To edit this listing, please enter the editing password. Only the author or publisher can update their listings. If you did not set a password upon submitting the original listing, please request one using the contact form, remembering to state the book name.