Share this book page

Unbound by Shadows

A Paranormal Fantasy Romance

Publisher: Wild Clover Ink
Book type: Novel
Age: Adult
Genre: Romance
Sub Genre: Fantasy · Paranormal · Romantic Fantasy · Urban Fantasy
Language: English
Key Phrases: demon romance · fantasy paperback · fantasy romance ebook · fantasy romance kindle · fantasy romance paperback · fated mates · monster romance · monster romance ebook · paranormal romance kindle · paranormal romance novels · romantasy · romantasy ebook
Spice Level:
3/5

The spice rating is in regards to the type of sexual content within the book. Below is a helpful guide (courtesy of Georgia C Leigh)

1= YA romantic, making out, MAYBE a closed door.
2= some on page foreplay and nudity but mostly fade to black.
3= open door, on page vanilla sex.
4= on page sex – hot or with kink.
5= erotica.

“This book deserves more than 5 stars. For starters, Sam and Selene are everything. Their scenes, dialogue, the romance, the spice everything was perfect in my opinion. Sam’s personality is written in such a captivating way it’s impossible not to love him. The idea that there are other realms where other possibilities exist is amazing. This book was one of the best i read this year. Thank you so much AG for this book. My genre is fantasy, mixed with a well written romance it’s the perfect recipe to forget real life, this book is pure escapism. I reccomend this book 1000%.”
– Amazon Reviewer
Transported to another world, tempted by a dangerous passion.

Selene has never been one to make a fuss. She doesn’t mind it when the barista gets her order wrong, someone cuts her off in traffic, or she has to drop everything to mediate her family’s latest crisis. But when she goes through a portal to the matriarchal dimension of Aurelia, she discovers that being nice doesn’t always pay. Especially when she meets a demon whose smoldering gaze makes her wonder why she ever craved a life so ordinary.

Samael is a vengeance demon with a drive to punish wrongs. Kidnapped from the Underworld and brought to Aurelia as a boy, his demonic tendencies make him an outcast in a realm he can’t escape. When he becomes Selene’s guardian on a quest for a stone that could send her home, he plots to sacrifice her and steal it for himself. But as they travel together, their attraction grows. Until one day, they each must choose between finding escape and surrendering to temptation.

Unbound by Shadows is the first in a fated-mates series that blends paranormal romance and fantasy in a setting rooted in urban mythology. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Ruby Dixon, and Kresley Cole.

Where to read

eBook

To edit this listing, please enter the editing password. Only the author or publisher can update their listings. If you did not set a password upon submitting the original listing, please request one using the contact form, remembering to state the book name.