Share this book page

Making of Herman Faust, The

Publisher: Independently Published
Year of Publication: 2017
Book type: Novella
Age: Adult
Genre: Mystery
Sub Genre: Crime · Espionage · Police Procedural · Thriller
Language: English
Key Phrases: cold war · International · spy
“Gwynn has spun a heart-pounding tale of Cold War intrigue…artfully recalling a darker age of Russian agents and secret plots…”
– Amazon Review

The Berlin Wall is crumbling, and with it comes the threat of a Soviet bio-weapons program that could bring the Cold War to an explosive end.

Rookie officer Herman Faust apprehends a high priority defector during a routine traffic stop but it quickly spirals out of control when the defector’s brother vanishes, and the defector is found dead in her holding cell! Faust finds himself entangled in a web of CIA secrets, anonymous threats, and a Soviet plot to launch a biological weapon on the American Embassy. With the stability of West Berlin on the line, Faust must risk all to stop the deadly pathogen from being released on innocent civilians. It’s a race against the clock, and the stakes couldn’t be higher.

Fans of Tom Clancy’s Red Storm Rising and Jack Ryan will enjoy this thrilling, Cold War-era tale of espionage and high-stakes drama. Buy now before the price changes!

***A Page Turner Awards 2021 & 2022 Shortlist Finalist for the Book Award and Screenplay (Book Adaptation Needed) categories.

Where to read

eBook

To edit this listing, please enter the editing password. Only the author or publisher can update their listings. If you did not set a password upon submitting the original listing, please request one using the contact form, remembering to state the book name.