Share this book page

The Dark Corner : Extended Edition

Publisher: Echo On Publications
Year of Publication: 2024
Book type: Anthology | Series | Short Story Collection
Age: Adult
Genre: Horror
Sub Genre: Dark · Dark Fantasy · Dystopian · Fantasy · Horror · Mythical Creatures · Paranormal · Pirate · Post-Apocalyptic · Sci-Fi · Slasher · Supernatural · Thriller
Language: English
POV: First-person, Third-person
Tense: Past
Key Phrases: Ghost Stories · horror stories · paranormal · Supernatural
“I definitely recommend this book and will be looking into other books by the author.”
– Alexia Muelle-Rushbrook, author of They Call Me Angel
Take a seat in the darkest corner of the library.

Welcome to the Dark Corner.

Begin your journey through 11 short haunting stories set in a shared universe where not all is as it seems…


Explore the tale of a cursed haunting before learning of the Pain Wraiths; created only to experience pain and suffering in order to draw power from it.


Then delve into the strange story of the Stevenson House where families move in, but never move out. See what happens when a cheating husband is followed on an expedition by his dead wife.


Venture into the far flung future when following the death of his crew, one starship captain learns he is not alone after all…


Meet Kathryn and Kristin as they embark on their first adventures gathering the most haunted items in the world for their museum, and hunting cursed pirate treasure.


All these tales and more are within these pages. In this updated and revised edition, you will also find the anniversary edition bonus story, Red Christmas, which details the events of a group of young thieves, determined to steal from a high tech superstore just before Christmas. Only… the store fights back.

In this newly revised, redesigned and extended edition, created in collaboration with Christian Francis, there is also BRAND NEW BONUS CONTENT in this edition only, and never before published, in the form of short story ‘Cancelled’ which covers the before and aftermath of the story ‘Life After Life.’


Sleep with one eye open, and leave the light on as this is only the beginning of the journey…

Where to read

To edit this listing, please enter the editing password. Only the author or publisher can update their listings. If you did not set a password upon submitting the original listing, please request one using the contact form, remembering to state the book name.